See What We're All About



TAEA is a dynamic, inclusive, and diverse professional community that shares a commitment to NAEA’s mission and vision.

The TAEA Board of Directors is comprised of and elected by members. Your involvement means that TAEA benefits from a broad and rich mix of ideas, perspectives, and life experiences, and is committed to nurturing diversity of all kinds among leadership and service opportunities.

Please consider nominating members you know who have an interest in national leadership and service. Submit nomination materials online by August 15, 2019.

The Nominating Committee is seeking candidates for the following TAEA Board of Directors positions: President-Elect, East, Middle, and West Regional Chairs. Treasurer, and Secretary.

To nominate:

  1. Download and fill out the Nomination Form

  2. Attach two letters of recommendation

  3. Attach a color photo

  4. Email all of the above to



Kathy Dumlao

Past President

Janis Stivers Nunnally


West Tennessee Chair

Molly Brown

Middle Tennessee Chair

Michelle Vinci

East Tennessee Chair

Angela McCarter

Elementary Chair

Alexis Hamnett

Middle School Chair

Eliza “Beth” Perthel

Secondary CHair

Andrea Howard

Higher Education Chair

Dr. Joy Bertling

Tennessee Student Art Exhibition Coordinator

Jim Dodson

President Elect

Melody Weintraub


David Meade



Shaun Giles

Museum Chair 

Christan Allen


Heather Casteel


Mary Katherine Chin

Membership Chair

Carol A. Eckert

Special Projects

Rosalind Martin

Advocacy Chair

Ginger Slate

Department of Education Representative

Todd Shipley


Student Advisors